Industry Expert Talks - STACOM for Utility App
Cost-Effective AC Solutions to Improve Grid Quality, Stability and Reliability

Please join us for a presentation and live Q&A with industry experts Louis Nivelleau and Jussi Pöyhönen who will outline how utility grade STATCOM solutions can help solve today’s most common grid challenges.

  • LEARN why FACTS devices are among the most suitable and well proven solutions for grid instability
  • DISCOVER how STATCOM supports transmission system voltage to control reactive power balance and mitigate adverse effects of network transients
  • EXPLORE the ways that STATCOM increases system stability and power quality, enabling the integration of renewables into the grid
 
Register for an Industry Expert Talk
Session 1: June 20 at 7:00 AM ET / 12:00 GMT Register Now
Session 2: June 20 at 2:00 PM ET / 19:00 GMT Register Now
Session 3: June 21 at 2:00 AM ET / 14:00 CST Register Now
Find more helpful resources in our collection of industry expert talks, tools and videos.
Louis Nivelleau & Jussi Pöyhönen
For the latest industry advancements & insights from GE thought leaders follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter